Scottish Allotments and Gardens Society

header photo

The SAGS Board

SAGS is governed by a Board of Trustees, elected by the members of the Society in annual elections. The Trustees have responsibility for the work of the Society and for ensuring it meets the requirements of a charity and its governance. 

The Board has been working on a change programme and, alongside the retirement of some veteran contributors, has added new members with experience and skills which will helps SAGS to deliver on its strategic goals to broaden and deepen its impact in support of allotmenteers and allotment groups. Individuals who are interested in the work of SAGS are welcome to apply for election to the Board. For more information contact [email protected] 

The Current Board

The current board was elected in July 2022 in a ballot of SAGS members. They are:

Richard Crawford (President)                     Highlands

Geraldine Sherry (Vice-President)               Glasgow City

Fiona MacKinnon (Secretary)                     Eilean Siar

Trevor Watson (Treasurer)                        Argyle and Bute

Julie Kilpatrick                                         North Ayrshire

Amanda Fooks                                         Fife

Alistair MacKinnon                                    Argyle and Bute

Malcolm MacQueen                                  North Ayrshire

Full bios of all our board members will be published soon.